Photo - The Ironwood String Quartet

The Ironwood String Quartet


Sunday, March 18th
7:30 PM

$15  (Under 18s and Students with valid ID, available at the door only)


* Buy tickets online at Eventbrite *


Jessica Linnebach, violin
Carissa Klopoushak, violin
David Marks, viola
Julia MacLaine, cello

The Ironwood Quartet is made up of four dynamic and passionate Canadian musicians who spend most (but not all) of their musical time playing with the National Arts Centre Orchestra. They first performed together in the inaugural NAC's WolfGANG Sessions at the Mercury Lounge and immediately realized their musical connection with one another and their passion for the tremendous and extensive repertoire for string quartet.


Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
String Quartet in F major

Caroline Shaw (b. 1982)
Entr’acte, for String Quartet

Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
String Quartet no. 4 in C major, Sz.91